Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5

International Spine, Pain & Performance Center

Sports Medicine & Interventional Orthopedics located in Washington, MD & Arlington, VA

4.89/5 Star Rating
483 total reviews

International Spine, Pain & Performance Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 483 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about International Spine, Pain & Performance Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Patricia S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/22/23
Dr. Desai is a pioneer for physical medicine procedures for the spine.
Urszula K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/21/23
I was quite pleased with my interaction with Dr. Thakral. He informed me about different preventative options and discussed the pro and cons for each. I especially appreciated his conservative approach.
Barbara G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/20/23
Staff very personable and efficient. Dr was friendly, ask questions and wanted to be reassured I understood
Tara S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/17/23
Great doctor and staff
Joy Ann G.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/23
Very good. Interpreted MRI, identified treatment options and discussed meds. Answered questions.
Walter J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/11/23
Personable and professional. I was impressed with their efforts to provide service outside of scheduled appointments.
Maribel A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/10/23
Great experience !
Harold C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/07/23
Dr Desai always makes me feel as though I’m his only patient of the day. I never feel rushed or belittled for any of my concerns or questions
Thomas D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/07/23
Dr Desai examined me and interviewed me about my operations, current status, the options available to me to relieve my pain! He did a great job!
Robert Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/27/23
He listens really well and is very bright. Lays out options clearly.
Rosie L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/27/23
Excellent!
Peter P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/23
Dr. Thakral listened closely to my description of back pain and prescribed a cautious approach to a solution including an mri, a diagnosis followed by three different treatments. As he predicted, over a series of several weeks, my condition improved to the extent that there are no additional treatments planned at this time. If the condition returns, we will address it then. In any event, we will do a follow-up appointment in 4 months.
Charmica P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/23
I'm going to be a forever patient of Dr. Desai! His demeanor and attentiveness to my care is stellar! Everyone in his office is top notch and very kind. I recommend him to anyone that suffers from chronic pain!
John I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/23
Very professional.
Emily P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/23
The staff is all wonderful and Dr. Thakral is amazing!
Amy M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/23
Timely care, courteous and concerned staff and doctor
Nancy M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/23
I what to say I really happy with dr desai and all the staff they work so hard to get to patients everything they need they all the best⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Edwina P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/14/23
Dr DeSai is top notch.
Rena R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/13/23
I was in pain at first but pain has subsided just as the doctor described!
Lageneia L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/23
Dr. Thakral and the office staff are very understanding, respectful and helpful. Even though I didn’t get what I wanted I understood why Dr. Thakral couldn’t give me the disability slip. He was very kind.