Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

International Spine, Pain & Performance Center

Regenerative Care, Sports Medicine & Interventional Orthopedics located in Washington, MD & Arlington, VA

40 total reviews

International Spine, Pain & Performance Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 40 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about International Spine, Pain & Performance Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kathie D.
Submitted 09/11/19
Dr Desai and staff are great! I travel from Columbia Mdvbecause they r worth it!!
Melinda J.
Submitted 09/10/19
For someone in pain going to the doctor can be not only physically painful, but emotionally painful as well. Doctor can be such downers. I have left other pain management doctors in worse shape then when I came in. So, going to Dr. Desai was such a breath of fresh air! He immediately made me feel at ease. He made me laugh, but still took my situation very seriously and was clearly well informed on the new treatments and medication option available for my situation-which is not an easy one at all-I was impressed. Dr. Desai should be a role model to ALL other doctors. I, for once, do not dread going to a doctor! At Dr. Desai’s office I know that I will be greeted by friendly faces at the front desk and get incredibly up to date medical information and advice from Dr. Desai, with a laugh on the side! If you ask me, it’s just what the doctor ordered!
Robin T.
Submitted 09/05/19
I was very satisfied with the attention he showed to all my concerns
Peggy H.
Submitted 09/03/19
Everyone in the office is great and friendly. Dr. Desai and Gwin both get to know you and make the office visits enjoyable
Richard S.
Submitted 09/03/19
Everyone was friendly and very professional. Dr. Desai was caring and comforting. I was disappointed that I have not received the results of the x-rays he ordered after 10 days, which reduced my rating to 4 stars.
Donna C.
Submitted 08/30/19
Wonderful. They really listen to patients and don’t rush them out the door.
William S.
Submitted 08/21/19
Dr. Desai and his staff are exceptional. They are very compassionate and thorough.
Honor R.
Submitted 08/16/19
Everyone were very nice and attentive to my issue.
Lonnie H.
Submitted 08/14/19
On time, professional, empathetic, listened, decided on a plan on the spot. Very satisfied thus far. L
Ann S.
Submitted 07/30/19
Absolutely wonderful from first contact with his office when I stopped by to set up appointment. Front desk staff excellent. Warm and caring atmosphere starts there. Found 3 Who treated me and took notes about my case amazing. Had quickly and thoroughly mastered my preparatory notes; asked superb questions and put together all the facts of my case and their impressive knowledge and ability to analyze the situation. Always clear and compassionate, with alacrity and help of ultrasound, they targeted exact placement of my inflamed bursa and injected it with steroids. They answered all my questions. I learned a great deal. I’ll start PT with them in a few days. I was welcomed, treated, and exited without waiting for next stage. Dr. Desai’s expertise and the imaginative and thoughtful way he approaches the problem is awesome. I feel especially lucky to have been, and continue to be, a patient of Dr. Desai and his staff.
Kristine R.
Submitted 07/30/19
Excellent explanation of options available to me- much appreciated
Carol P.
Submitted 07/22/19
Staff is always helpful and pleasant. The doctor's are very thorough and caring doctor's that have very concern for their patients.
Horacio G.
Submitted 07/18/19
I was kind of unsure after a bad experience in pain management but was happy the Dr was cool and understood what I was going through... and was just feels good to be understood.
Mary T.
Submitted 07/16/19
No wait. Courtesy from all staff. Seemed to help. Lots to like.
Mohan P.
Submitted 07/15/19
Very good visit
Mohan P.
Submitted 07/12/19
Excellent in every way- very easy and efficient check in ; physician saw me very promptly and he is excellent.
Glenn B.
Submitted 07/11/19
This was my first appointment with Dr. Desai and he was very attentive and listened to my concerns. He engaged in an open discussion of options and next steps.
Carol P.
Submitted 07/03/19
Have never seen more caring doctor's and staff in my life. They will try ever option to make you feel better. Highly recommend them. Ty
Lindsey M.
Submitted 07/02/19
Got seen at my scheduled appointment time. He took the time to go over options and make recommendations. Very happy to make the drive into DC knowing I’m getting excellent care.
Allan L.
Submitted 07/02/19
Explained everything Deni will call us for procedure date