Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5

International Spine, Pain & Performance Center

Sports Medicine & Interventional Orthopedics located in Washington, MD & Arlington, VA

4.89/5 Star Rating
483 total reviews

International Spine, Pain & Performance Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 483 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about International Spine, Pain & Performance Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Linda Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/15/24
Service was great!
Kimberly E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/12/24
Dr. Thakral is a great doctor. My overall experience with Dr. Thakral and the other staff has been nothing, but good.
Nancy B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/08/24
Dr. Desia: Always good....
Lindsey L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/05/24
Dr. Dinh understands complex pain situations.
Julie B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/05/24
I am looking forward to experiencing improvements in my pain management
Jane L.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/04/24
I really wish the pricing was discussed with me before the procedure. I was not expecting a $700 procedure and did not even imagine it would be that much (as a prior surgery with anesthesia cost less). I also felt like the follow up appointment was unnecessary. There wasn't anything done during that appointment that couldn't have been discussed over a quick 3 minute phone call. It was less than 15 minutes and I have to pay over $150 for it. Additionally, when they called to check in on me after the procedure, I had two concerns, one about billing and one about a symptom. They said they'd have people call me about both those things. Only the billing person reached out to me. It made me feel like all they cared about was money, and my actual progress and health concerns were not important.
Pamela O.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/29/24
Not enough time spent with doctor addressing concerns
John M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/28/24
Dr. Desai has been very good about reviewing my pain syndrome situation CRPS or CRPS-like affecting right foot), laying out various different options, starting with the easiest to try and then more extensive treatments as well. Seems to be very knowledgeable and speaks directly about the prospects for each treatment to work.
Carolyn T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/27/24
She sat down with me and explained the MRI that's what a doctor and patient relationship is suppose to be.
Patricia L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/23/24
Dr. Aakash. and the staff was very nice, professional, and Dr. Aakash . Was very helpful and professional explaining how to get better ❤️‍
Nancy K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/22/24
He was very practice
Jamie S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/18/24
Great so far But let’s give it a couple of days
Shawnice L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/18/24
Great Dr since him for the first time and with just reading my history I told me what was wrong with out me telling him and I seen other specialist which is sad a waste of my time and money but thank to Dr Desai.
Nancy M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/15/24
The staff was very helpful, professional, kind and concerned about my health issues. I thank them all very much.
Linda Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/11/24
Satisfied with visit
Maria K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/24
I saw Dr. Dinh for the first time, she is very attentive, knowledgeable and gave me options to help with my issues.
Charles H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/24
Great. Quality with Dr Desai and all on time.
Curt D.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/24
It was a good first visit. He seemed to listen well and have a solution so that was nice.
Kenneth S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/24
Excellent practice. Dr. Thakral and staff are caring, smart and effective.
Elizabeth R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/24
Dr. Desai was highly recommended to me by multiple doctors and based on prior chronic pain specialist experience, he is definitely tops! He reviews reported info. and actually listens! He quickly formulates a plan to jump right in with better treatment for your pain. He listens to and respects what your other doctors are actively doing as part of your treatment. He's a team player who has you at the center of focus. Dr. Desai treats you as an equal, like a friend or family. I highly recommend him.