Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5

International Spine, Pain & Performance Center

Sports Medicine & Interventional Orthopedics located in Washington, MD & Arlington, VA

4.89/5 Star Rating
495 total reviews

International Spine, Pain & Performance Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 495 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about International Spine, Pain & Performance Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Candice B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/20/24
He was gracious, efficient, and responsive to my request for special support.
Chun Lan L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/18/24
I was glad to see Dr. Thakral for my problems. He explained the causes of my problems , showed me the pictures and suggested treatment plans.
Linda C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/17/24
Great doctor.
Patricia W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/16/24
Listens and explains all my concerns. Gives great recommendations and a plan for recovery. Thank you!
Joyce M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/16/24
More diagnosis details would have been useful.
Jeannette T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/16/24
Kind, good listener, and extremely smart.
Noha E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/13/24
Great staff and very knowledgeable doctor. The staff were kind to me while I was under stress and I appreciated their kindness and patience.
Zachary D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/12/24
Great care - explains things well!
Brenda L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/11/24
I was taken in time for my appointment. Dr. Desai is working with me and the Nevro Representative for additional treatment options. Have another appointment in two weeks. He was patient and professional with me.
Silka J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/24
Easy to talk to right on point. Excellent bedside manner and Knowledgeable.
Dawn P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/27/24
Very perso able and explained everything.
Susan D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/20/24
Dr. Thrakal is patient, a good listener who explains procedures with perfect clarity and who will persist in finding solutions to pain issues.
Linda Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/15/24
Service was great!
Kimberly E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/12/24
Dr. Thakral is a great doctor. My overall experience with Dr. Thakral and the other staff has been nothing, but good.
Nancy B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/08/24
Dr. Desia: Always good....
Lindsey L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/05/24
Dr. Dinh understands complex pain situations.
Julie B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/05/24
I am looking forward to experiencing improvements in my pain management
Jane L.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/04/24
I really wish the pricing was discussed with me before the procedure. I was not expecting a $700 procedure and did not even imagine it would be that much (as a prior surgery with anesthesia cost less). I also felt like the follow up appointment was unnecessary. There wasn't anything done during that appointment that couldn't have been discussed over a quick 3 minute phone call. It was less than 15 minutes and I have to pay over $150 for it. Additionally, when they called to check in on me after the procedure, I had two concerns, one about billing and one about a symptom. They said they'd have people call me about both those things. Only the billing person reached out to me. It made me feel like all they cared about was money, and my actual progress and health concerns were not important.
Pamela O.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/29/24
Not enough time spent with doctor addressing concerns
John M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/28/24
Dr. Desai has been very good about reviewing my pain syndrome situation CRPS or CRPS-like affecting right foot), laying out various different options, starting with the easiest to try and then more extensive treatments as well. Seems to be very knowledgeable and speaks directly about the prospects for each treatment to work.